itapun

Refocusing

It has been a few months since I last updated my blog. I went through the busiest period of my life that I have experienced in quite a while as I prepared to take the Japanese Language Proficiency Test, a dan-shinsa exam for kendo, and prepared for my parents coming to visit. As my parents flew back home earlier this week this busy chapter of my life has finally come to a close. And after a break from blogging I have realized that skme changes are in order.

When I made my neocities site I did so with the intention of it being like a digital shrine for my retro game collection and I planned to write articles about preservation and repair, but I eventually realized that I didn't really want to do that and I never wrote any blog posts on the topic.

Rather than blogging about gaming, I think I will just write about my life here in Japan and about some of the various thoughts that pop into my head. Additionally, I recently upgraded to a different camera and am itching to shoot some photos. I have been planning to make an album of so-called "anime tourism" photos as I live near many locations and would love to explore more, but rather than merely stuff the photos into an album I decided that they would make great blog posts! Who knows when I'll have the time to go visit some of these locations, but when I do I'll be sure to share it here.

The image below is an example, however this image is NOT from my camera. I took this image hastily with my cell phone while in a rush on a day with bad weather as I happened to be crossing through the area. This is Kamikitadai Station on the Tama Monorail line near Tachikawa in Tokyo. This location is featured in the visual novel Chrono Clock and is supposed to be the nearest train station to where the main character lives. I have passed by this area a few times and recognized it while playing the game and this was the scene that initially made me interesting in making an anime tourism album.

This photo is awful, so I'm looking forward to retaking this with my camera the next time I'm in that area.

seichi