itapun

Kirby-san, I...

I had a bit of a silly thought this morning while walking through the grocery store. I was thinking about the Kirby series of video games. The title of the series in Japanese is "Hoshi no Kirby" (星のカービィ), and although it's different the "Hoshi no" part is kinda similar to "Hoshino" (星野) which is a somewhat-common family name here in Japan. So if you mess up when pronouncing the series name in Japanese you might say "Hoshino Kirby" (星野カービィ) which could be someone's name (lol).

Speaking of games, this website/blog is primarily supposed to be about games and I haven't written much about them!

Currently I am still playing Game Center CX 1+2 on the Switch, and I have also become hooked on Yugioh Master Duel on my phone. I don't have much to say about Game Center CX at the moment other than the fact that I think it's a lot of fun, but I will probably do a full write-up about the game when I finish. I am considering making "shrine" pages for games that I complete, so perhaps I will start with this game.

As far as retro games go, I received my copies of Trip World and Trip World DX from Limited Run, so I will make a post talking about those games in the near future after I have a chance to play. I also have been 3d printing some stuff for organizing my game collection and once that's finished I will absolutely make a post about it and also share the STL files in case anyone else wants to print them also.